Advisory Board:

The Advisory Board helps with major decision and provides advice for organizing activities and technical contents.

Jeffrey Voas is an author and innovator. He is currently a computer scientist at the US National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST) in Gaithersburg, MD. Before joining NIST in 2009, Voas was an entrepreneur and co-founded Cigital that is now part of Synopsys (Nasdaq: SNPS). He has served as the IEEE Reliability Society President (2003-2005, 2009-2010, 2017-2018), and served as an IEEE Director (2011-2012). Voas co-authored two John Wiley books (Software Assessment: Reliability, Safety, and Testability [1995] and Software Fault Injection: Inoculating Software Against Errors [1998], is on the editorial board of IEEE Computer Magazine, and was on the Editorial Advisory Board of IEEE Spectrum Magazine (2011-2015). Voas is the Editor-in-Chief of IEEE Computer Magazine (2020-2022).

Dr. Preeti Chauhan is currently a Technical Program Manager (TPM) in the Data Center Quality and Reliability group at Google. Previously, Dr Chauhan was a Quality and Reliability TPM at Intel and led the Assembly and Test certification of Foveros 3D packaging technology and Server microprocessors. She is a senior member of IEEE, currently serving as co-editor of the data column in the Computer magazine. Preeti is also an active member of IEEE Reliability Society, representing the society in the IoT initiative. In 2020 she served as vice president of RS Technical Activities and was an RS AdCom member from 2018-2020.

Dr Chauhan received PhD in Mechanical Engineering from University of Maryland, where her research focused on lead-free solder interconnect reliability. She is a recipient of the 2019 Intel Achievement Award for her contributions to development of industry first 3D packaging technology for Intel processors and the 2017 Early Career Award from James Clark School of Engineering at University of Maryland, College Park in recognition of her professional achievements. She has authored a book on Copper Wire Bonding, and published 20+ articles in peer reviewed journals and conferences in the areas of electronic packaging reliability and Prognostic Health Management.

Dr. Anthony Santamaria is an associate professor of mechanical engineering at Western New England University where he directs the WNE Sustainable Energy Lab focused on electrochemical energy conversion and storage technology. His current work is on the nexus of energy and artificial intelligence and is funded by Toyota Research Institute of North America. Prior to this he completed his postdoctoral work at Lawrence Berkeley National Lab and was selected to serve as a US Department of Energy visiting faculty fellow in 2015. He earned his Ph.D. in mechanical and aerospace engineering from the University of California, Davis and holds a BS in mechanical engineering from UMass Amherst. He currently lives with his family in Longmeadow, MA.

Ruolin Zhou received her B.S. degree in electrical engineering from Dalian Jiaotong University, China in 2003; M.S. and Ph.D. degrees from Wright State University in Dayton, OH in 2007 and 2012, respectively. She joined University of Massachusetts Dartmouth in September 2018. From August 2012 to August 2018, she was with Western New England University in Springfield, MA, where she was promoted to an Associate Professor with tenure granted in early of 2018. Her research interests and expertise include: FPGA based and Software Defined Radio (SDR) based intelligent RF systems, AI in dynamic spectrum access and management, hardware security, wireless communications, and data analytics.